Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: Help: I don't have a "next" button

  1. #1
    Cute Little Poot
    Join Date
    Tuesday, Jul 23 2013
    Posts
    3

    Help: I don't have a "next" button

    For some reason it doesent apear (excuse my english) if there is just one comic ahead.

  2. #2
    Cute Little Poot
    Join Date
    Sunday, Nov 10 2013
    Posts
    1

    Re: Help: I don't have a "next" button

    I'm also getting this problem, for these strips: (in reverse order because they have a back button! :P )
    http://brawlinthefamily.keenspot.com...gs-worst-jobs/
    http://brawlinthefamily.keenspot.com...legion-part-3/
    http://brawlinthefamily.keenspot.com...e-confuse-ray/
    http://brawlinthefamily.keenspot.com...0-confuse-ray/
    http://brawlinthefamily.keenspot.com...18-pokebattle/

    Were it not for the RSS feed I probably wouldn't have noticed that there were any comics after 518...

    Saying that, this thread was from September, so whatever issue was causing the original problem has probably been resolved now.

  3. #3
    Cute Little Poot
    Join Date
    Saturday, Nov 23 2013
    Posts
    1

    Re: Help: I don't have a "next" button

    Actually, it's very much not fixed. I just finished reading up to current and had to do some fancy footwork to get to the next strip multiple times.

  4. #4
    Zee Captain |Sky9| NightingVale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Monday, Nov 4 2013
    Location
    In front of my computer.
    Posts
    12

    Re: Help: I don't have a "next" button

    I usually click the 'latest' button at the very top, and move back the number of times I need to find which comic to read. Although it does get tiring, so I hope they fix it soon!
    Spoiler: Zignahchur 

  5. #5
    Sorcerer of Animals Koopario's Avatar
    Join Date
    Wednesday, Aug 7 2013
    Location
    Peregrine City, in a tall tower. Because why not?
    Posts
    211

    Re: Help: I don't have a "next" button

    Quote Originally Posted by |Sky9| NightingVale View Post
    I usually click the 'latest' button at the very top, and move back the number of times I need to find which comic to read. Although it does get tiring, so I hope they fix it soon!
    Yeah, this happens to me too.


    Spoiler: Quotes, May 2015 (The Splatoon testfire's first hour in a nutshell) 

  6. #6
    Cute Little Poot
    Join Date
    Sunday, Dec 22 2013
    Posts
    4

    Re: Help: I don't have a "next" button

    I can confirm this is still happening to most strips after 518. Does anyone know why this is happening, or how to fix it?

  7. #7
    Phonetics do wonders. Forum Moderator Eltrotraw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Monday, Mar 1 2010
    Location
    Long Beach, California
    Posts
    5,610

    Re: Help: I don't have a "next" button

    Quote Originally Posted by coder65535 View Post
    I can confirm this is still happening to most strips after 518. Does anyone know why this is happening, or how to fix it?
    Unfortunately, only those with power to edit the site itself have the ability to do much about this. You will need to get a hold of Triforcebun in order to get the site fixed.

    ALL SIGS MUST CONTAIN RAINBOW PUKE
    "Works" Thread || Youtube
    Check out FIREWORKS!, SKIPLOOM ADVENTURES, and CARTER'S MISADVENTURES, three webgames I've made through the Unity Game Engine.

  8. #8
    Cute Little Poot
    Join Date
    Sunday, Dec 22 2013
    Posts
    4

    Re: Help: I don't have a "next" button

    It appears to have been fixed as of today. I don't know why this change occurred, but I am grateful for it!

  9. #9
    Cute Little Poot
    Join Date
    Sunday, Dec 22 2013
    Posts
    4

    Re: Help: I don't have a "next" button

    And it's back. This time only for the newest one, but it's still worrying.

  10. #10
    Standing on the brink of insanity with one foot on a banana peel. TheMightyBox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Thursday, May 6 2010
    Location
    Definitely somewhere...
    Posts
    2,815

    Re: Help: I don't have a "next" button

    Quote Originally Posted by coder65535 View Post
    And it's back. This time only for the newest one, but it's still worrying.
    The newest comic doesn't have a next button because there's nothing to go forward to.
    If I ever have some words of infinite wisdom, I'll be sure to tell you.

  11. #11
    Cute Little Poot
    Join Date
    Sunday, Dec 22 2013
    Posts
    4

    Re: Help: I don't have a "next" button

    No, I meant for #537 (Super Carol 64), there is no next button to #538 (Fun with Merging). Sorry for being unclear.

  12. #12
    Zee Captain |Sky9| NightingVale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Monday, Nov 4 2013
    Location
    In front of my computer.
    Posts
    12

    Re: Help: I don't have a "next" button

    Yeah, it's back for me too. I had to do my (aforementioned) tactic to read the two new later ones.
    Spoiler: Zignahchur 

  13. #13
    Assist Trophy astroninja1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Thursday, Feb 6 2014
    Posts
    180

    Re: Help: I don't have a "next" button

    I'm having this issue as well. there is no next button on any page from super carol 64 onward. I have also noticed no pages after super carol 64 are listed in the archives. As such I've had to use the tactic NightingVale mentioned

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •